Forum Home  >  Forums  >  Jobs  >  Thread

Looking for Storytellers

Re: Looking for Storytellers

by Christopher Stewart on Mon Jan 23, 2017 3:45pm

Hello There! Hi, Greetings, Salutations, and all Those Other Words That Mean “I’m Happy to Meet You!”

My name is Christopher D. Stewart. I am a fellow Storyteller like all of you. I work as a storyteller producer for S.C. TreeHouse, which is an independent, family owned and operated, Christian production company that specializes in transmedia storytelling.

Wow, that’s always a mouth full to say. Anyway, moving on.

As a storyteller, I am always thrilled to see and meet other storytellers that are striving to tell quality stories which capture our imaginations and the heart of our Creator. As a matter of fact, that’s why I joined this group (close to a year or two ago). I wanted to meet some fellow Christian Storytellers. You see, I’ve been looking for some undiscovered storytellers to given them an opportunity to help in telling a story. A unique story. I should probably explain a little more, shouldn’t I?

Exposition, let’s go!

Okay, so, about seven…ish years ago my family and I founded S.C. TreeHouse as Christian film production company that could offer undiscovered filmmakers a chance to work on larger Christian film crews. However, we quickly released that it wasn’t just filmmakers we had the opportunity to help, but we had the chance to reach out to all kinds of storytellers. Thus we reconstructed ourselves to be one of the only Transmedia Storytelling company in the world. This has given us a really unique opportunity to work with and help all kinds of storytellers from across the globe.